Parish Council


The parish council is the church's governing board of directors. In the interim between the two semi-annual parish assemblies, they have the responsibility for all temporal matters of the parish. There are ten members of the parish council, i.e., nine lay stewards, and the priest, who serves ex officio. The nine laymen are elected by fellow active stewards of the parish. Each councilor serves a two-year term, with the possibility of reëlection. Any person who has a question or a concern is welcome to contact one of the parish council members listed below.

2021 Parish Council

  • Tina Dimitrion, president
  • Cleopatra Kritikos, vice president
  • Roni Katsikas, treasurer
  • Lawrence "Chip" Wheeler, secretary
  • Dr. Michael Dimitrion
  • Peter Hwu
  • Susan Shaindlin
  • Andrew Tujios

Contact Us